Holiday road: Street scenes, NYC

Lovely pics! My Maternal Ancestors, the Lindermans, Hammells, Redners, and the McLeans were in New York.

Distan Bach Photography Blog

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-1 I think this will be the last post that features photo’s I took recently in New York. Rather than show you the usual tourist haunts, I thought I’d take this opportunity to highlight some random shots taken around the streets of the Big Apple. You’ll see that I’ve experimented with my post-processing in a few of these images. Some have worked better than others too, no doubt… I don’t know, its late and really need to get to bed; you be the judge 🙂

Canon 7D | EFS 10-22 & EF 24-105L | Program: Aperture priority | Handheld | Post: Lightroom and Photoshop

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-2

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-5

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-3

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-4

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-6Above: Window and fire-escape. Cross processing and image border added in post.

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-7

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-8Above: On the ferry ride out to the Statue of Liberty I saw this weary sugar mill along the foreshore. I’ve added the light-leak and grain during post-processing.

12 10 01 NYC Street scenes-9Above: I really quite like this one…

View original post 54 more words

One thought on “Holiday road: Street scenes, NYC

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Chrome. Superb Blog!|

Leave a Reply

